PENSIONS COMMITTEE - TERMS OF REFERENCE

Terms of Reference:

• To consider pension matters and meet the obligations and the duties of the Council under the Superannuation Act 1972, and the various statutory requirements in respect of investment matters.

Membership:

Members	Substitutes
7 Members of the Council	Up to three substitutes maybe appointed for each Member
Plus one representative of the Admitted Bodies and one Trade Union representative. The Admitted Body and Trade Union representatives will be non-voting members of the Committee.	

At the Annual General Meeting of the Council held on 11th June 2014 the following appointments were made to the Pensions Committee.

Members	Substitutes
Cllr Rajib Ahmed (Chair) Cllr Andrew Cregan Cllr Clare Harrisson Cllr Ayas Miah	(Deputies:- Cllrs Amy Whitelock Gibbs, Abdul Chuni Mukit, John Pierce)
Cllr Abdul Asad Cllr Shafiqul Haque Cllr Harun Miah	(Deputies:-t.b.c)
1 Vacancy	
 2 Non Voting Co-opted Members: - Trade Union Representative Mr Frank West Admitted Body Mr John Gray 	

The quorum of the Pensions Committee is three Members.